Newsflash #15

A big bummer. Just got back from Venhei, the Veterinary Hospital. What a disappointment… The ointment didn’t cure Mr. Bowie’s eye infection. We need to treat the symptoms with antibiotics, an inflammatory agent and ointment for the following 2 weeks. Thank goodness Mr. Bowie is in the good hands of Veerle and Sarah, 2 experienced and brilliant vets.

Meanwhile Mr. Bowie is chilling and recovering from the stress after all the medical examinations…

Enjoy this beautiful day, my friends, wherever you are. Peace, love and understanding.

105 responses

  1. Poor Mr. Bowie. Be good for Herman when he gives you the medicine, we want you to get well as soon as possible.

  2. Mr. Bowie I think your bravery deserves some special treats…..make sure and STAY brave as you deal with getting rid of that eye problem with more medicine……we are cats…..we are invincible! Right?

    Hugs, Teddy

    • Hi Teddy! Just got back from the pet store and bought 4 different cat treats to cover up the medicine. Hope Mr. Bowie doesn’t read this post… 😉

  3. Poor boy. I hope it doesn’t hurt much and that his treats hide that big pill. It’s so good to have a good doctor for your fur baby; somebody who knows their stuff and you can trust.

  4. Mr. Bowie, we are all so sorry that you are having problems. Kitties need their eyes to see catnip, birds, butterflies and all sorts of things! Please make sure Mr. Bowie gets our love and head bumps. All of us think he’s super awesome!!! Herman, thanks for being such a good dad for him.
    Stereo purrs………..Hemingway and Steinbeck
    Hugs……..Pam (the Mom)

  5. What a shame the ointment did not work! I am very pleased to hear that your human has bought treats to give you with your antibiotics, Mr. Bowie. I think massages and extra kisses should help too!

    • Hi Letizia! Thank you for your extra advice, I’ll keep it in mind… Let’s hope the problems get solved with the new medicines…
      Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

  6. That is a bit of a worry. I feel so sorry for Mr B, especially as he has the ear problem as well. I hope he’s not too uncomfortable and that the medication will clear up the infection very quickly. Mischa, Samurai and I all wish him a speedy recovery xxx

    • Thank you very much for this kind comment, my dear friends. Wish we were 2 weeks further in time and the problems were solved…

    • That sounds very good to me… I think I will join Mr. Bowie with an espresso! 😉
      Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

  7. Poor Mr Bowie! I know too well the stress of medical treatments.
    Our prayers continue to come your way for a full recovery. Diavolo sends his purrs too

    • Hi Misha! Thank you so much for this heartwarming comment.
      Mr. Bowie says “Meow!” and sends his regards!

  8. Poor Mr. Bowie. That’s always frustrating when treatments don’t work. Good vibes on the antibiotic working.

    • Thank you, Tim. It’s always so difficult to find a good method to be sure Mr. Bowie eats his pill completely. Tomorrow I’ll have to try another medicine, a syrup that should be very yummy for cats… Keeping my fingers crossed!

      • Good thing he’s a willing patient. Giving pills and syrups to kitties like Lola and Sasha is taking my life in my hands. Fortunately I haven’t had to give Spunk any meds — not sure I would live through it.

        • Haha… Giving Little Big Boy Spunk any meds… I can see the ‘Clint’s Squint’ look in his eyes and meowing ‘Go ahead, make my day!’

  9. Wishing Mr. Bowie a speedy recovery, Herman! The cats and crew here send you both a big “Meow”! Abby and Blynken were both sick here last month with different ailments requiring antibiotics. They understand how Mr. Bowie feels.

    • Thank you so much for your kind comment, Lavinia! I’m feeling so sad seeing Bowie having trouble with his eye. I wish I could do more to help him…
      Mr. Bowie says “Meow!” and sends his regards to the cats and the crew!

  10. We are so sorry the ointment did not work and Mr. Bowie has to go through more treatment. Nice to know he is in good hands. Hoping the antibiotics do the job and his eye is all well again very soon. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Thank you very much, my friend. I’m taking good care of our furry friend but I was a bit disappointed when the test result came in this morning. Let’s hope the new meds will do their job and cure Mr. Bowie…

  11. dood….itz all wayz a big let down when sum thin ya hoped wood werk, doez knot; sorree….hope full lee thiz new form oh treet mint will due de job ~~~~ ya still look handsum ther buddy ~ 🙂 ♥♥

    • Thank you so much for your heartwarming comment, my dear friend! I felt so sad today because the problems with Mr. Bowie’s eye are still there. But I’m going to take good care of our furry friend to make him feel better!
      Mr. Bowie says “Meow!” and sends his regards!

    • Dank je wel, Joke! Zijn 2de pil is fijngemalen en opgelost. Maar de deugniet wil niet binnenkomen… Hopelijk gaat het weer zo vlot als deze middag!

  12. Undoubtly the antibiotics treatment is needed! If he got antibiotics, he will feel good soon!
    My dog was also visiting this dreadful place called veterinary hospital lately, due to some skin’s problems, but it seems like nothing serious 🙂

    • Thank goodness your dog is ok! I’ll be happy when Mr. Bowie’s fully cured…
      Have a nice day, Kokodynia!

    • Thank you very much, my dear friend! I’ll be very happy when he’s fully recovered…
      Mr. Bowie says “Meow!” and sends his regards!

    • Oh… how lovely! Thank you so much, my dear Boomdee!
      Have a nice weekend! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!” and sends his regards!

    • Thank you very much, my friend. I hope we got the right medicines now to cure our furry friend…
      Have a nice weekend! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!” and sends his regards!

  13. Herman, I missed your last post and this one. I hope this latest treatment will work for Mr. Bowie…will keep happy, healing thoughts for him. Mr. Gibbs is feeling bad for him as he paid a visit to the vet last week with a bladder infection. He’s finally feeling like his usual self, so he sends his love and get well wishes to Bowie.

    • Thank you so much for your warm and kind comment, Mary. Glad to read Mr. Gibbs is recovering from his bladder infection. I’m having troubles with masking the giant pills in Mr. Bowie’s food. It works for 1 or 2 days, but then I have to change the food (I got 4 different salmon dishes…) because he doesn’t want to eat it anymore…
      Mr. Bowie says “Meow!” and sends his regards to Mr. Gibbs!

Leave a Reply

