In the Sick Bay

Wounded eye of the tiger. Lately, Mr. Bowie has had bad luck, health-wise. I took Mr. Bowie last week two times to Venhei, a Veterinary Hospital. An injury of his lower eyelid got infected and Mr. Bowie became very, very sick. The vet disinfected the wound and Mr. Bowie received acute treatment and proper medication. I need to put a thin line of ointment in his eye, 3 times a day. Thank goodness he is feeling much better right now. Get well soon, my furry friend! Don’t worry, I will look after your catnip plants…

Enjoy this beautiful day, my friends, wherever you are. Peace, love and understanding.

107 responses

  1. Oh Mr. Bowie. You have to be careful. Injuries and infections around the eyes and can be so problematic. Good thing your human is there to administer the medication 3 times a day. Get feeling better fast Mr. Bowie.

    • I’m blessed to have a good Veterinary Hospital in my neighbourhood. It’s a 15 minutes drive with my car.

  2. Get better soon, Mr Bowie. I hate to hear that you are having health problems. But your human is taking good care of you and will look after your catnip. I am sending you healing kisses.

  3. All the best to Mr. Bowie! I got similar problems with my cat from time to time … always some eye infection 😦

  4. Oh Mr. Bowie, I hope your eye feels better and GETS better very soon. With Mr. Herman taking care of you no doubt you will be out there checking on the nip ASAP!

    Love, Teddy

  5. ow, so sorry! I have had to give eye ointment to three of my cats over the years. The first time, I got my nose bit — but I’m sure gentle Mr Bowie wouldn’t do that. Get better Mr Bowie!

    • Thank goodness I’m having no problems while treating Mr. Bowie with the ointment… It was a bit scary the first time, though. Thanks for warning me about my nose… 😉
      Thank you for the get better wishes! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

    • Thank you very much! Wishing your hubby good luck on his surgery! Mr. Bowie will be glad to help you… 😉

  6. Oh, we are so sorry sweet Mr. Bowie that you have a sore eye. Happy to know you are being taken good care of and we are sending lots of purrs, hugs and nose kisses that your eye is all well very soon.

  7. Poor Mr Bowie. I’m sorry that he’s not been well. So lucky that he’s letting you attend to his eye, otherwise it could be very stressful for both of you. Hope he is better very soon!

    • Thank you so much, Jill! I’m glad I can treat his eye without any problems. I was scared the first time but it was no problem at all…

  8. The cats and crew here send their Belgian brother Mr. Bowie thoughts and prayers for a speedy recovery. Mr. Nano says you should have more dark chocolate and espresso, Herman, to help see you through Mr. Bowie’s illness.

    • Hi Lavinia! Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m going to follow Mr. Nano’s advice, he’s a very wise cat!

      Have a nice weekend. Mr. Bowie says “Meow!” and sends his regards to everyone out there!

  9. I am sorry Mr. Bowie was injured but glad he is getting better and it was treatable. It is very scary when it involves the eyes, thankfully it sounds like he is being good about getting his treatment.

    • Hi Angela! Thank you very much for your kind comment. The first days were very scary but thank goodness Mr. Bowie is getting better right now…

      Have a nice weekend!

    • Hi Takami! Thank you very much for your kind comment. Much appreciated!
      Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

  10. I am pulling for you Mr. Bowie, and all seven of our cats are sending you their best meows to get better soon.

    • Hi Debra! Thank you so much for your heartwarming comment.

      Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

    • Hi Christine! Thank you very much for your kind comment. Mr. Bowie is feeling much better today, thank goodness…

      Have a nice weekend! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

    • I think I need to hire someone to answer all these kind comments… 😉
      Thank you so much for your support and hanging around this blog!

    • Hi Sarah! Thank you very much for your kind comment. Thank goodness I can treat Mr. Bowie’s eye without any problem…

      Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

    • It was scary the first time but thank goodness I can treat his eye without a problem…

      Wishing you a great weekend! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

    • Thank you for your kind comment, my friend! Mr. Bowie is getting better every day. We’ll have to go back to the Hospital for a check up next Wednesday…

      Have a wonderful weekend!

    • Hi Nia! Thank you so much for your warm comment. Mr. Bowie is feeling much better now.

      Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

    • Thank you so much for your kind comment! When Mr. Bowie is sick, it’s just like you said, I’m feeling bad myself…

      Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

  11. He’s a good boy to take ointment in the eye three times each day! Sorry to hear how sick Mr Bowie was, that’s very scary for you. So glad to know he’s on the mend again. I recommend lot’s of cuddles and lap time Mr Bowie xo Boomdee

    • Hi Boomdee! I’m glad Mr. Bowie feels much better and he’s going in the right direction. I’m very lucky putting that ointment in his eye goes without any problems so far…

      Hope you’re having a marvellous weekend, my dear friend! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

  12. My friend, Mr. Bowie, I wish from the bottom of my heart that you are already feeling better. If you look to the northern sky, you will see a white paw, I am sending POTP to you.
    Many kitty kisses to you!
    Kosmo

    • Thank you so much, my dear Kosmo! Mr. Bowie is feeling much better now and he’s looking in the Northern sky direction to see a little white paw…

      Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend, my friends, far away in the north! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!” and sends his regards!

    • Thank you, Lisa! I’m so happy he’s feeling better. He’s enjoying the warm morning sunlight right now…

    • Hi Cornelia! I’m taking good care of our little furry friend! I’m sure he will be back in top condition…

      Have a nice Sunday!

    • Oh yes, thank you, my friend! He’s doing real good right now. I’m going back to the hospital next Wednesday for a check up… Let’s keep our fingers and paws crossed!

  13. Oh, my poor fellow! Get well soon!
    So, what’s up for today? Is he all right now? We are sending our friendship to Mr. Bowie via telepathy 🙂

    • Thank you very much, Kokodynia! I think the telepathy is working… Mr. Bowie is feeling very good today! I’m going to the hospital next Wednesday to see if everything is alright.

    • Thank you so much, Julie! Mr. Bowie gets extra medicines to cure the infection. Keeping our fingers and paws crossed…
      Have a nice weekend! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!” and sends his regards!

Leave a Reply

