Fuzzy

Your mind is all fuzzy. Why are you so tired and exhausted? Your brain needs sleep like a car needs gas and humans need chocolate; neither runs very well on empty. “Among other things, your body uses sleep to stabilise chemical imbalances, to refresh areas of the brain that control mood and behaviour, and to process the memories and knowledge that you gathered throughout the day,” says a famous researcher. Mr. Bowie is a wise cat.

img_8374

Enjoy this beautiful day, my friends, wherever you are. Peace, love and understanding.

57 responses

  1. Mr. Bowie is an excellent psychologist. He’s got his priorities right. I’m trying to become “unfuzzy” but between old age (!) and Sammy’s departure, “muddled” seems to be my current state of mind. I’ll try to work on it though Mr. Bowie – I promise! Perhaps my morning cappuccino and dark chocolate biscotti will help???

    Hugs, Pam

  2. Enough sleep is important. Who’d know better than cats.
    For this human please add a nice dose of coffee into the mix =^o^=

    • I just had my noon espresso. I think it’s time to join Mr. Bowie right now…
      Have a nice day, Letizia! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

  3. Wise and beautiful and he has the best winter coat he could have. You said that humans need chocolate, I agree; that should be written down in a rule book somewhere. 😉

    • Oh yes, it should be a human right all over the world or adopted in a Charter of Fundamental Rights! 🙂

      PS: as always, thank you so much for all your tweets about HoB!

      • You’re welcome. Now I can be lazy and use my tablet and go tweet tweet from the sofa, lol. Charter of Fundamental Rights….we need one of them over here for a lot more than chocolate. Merry Christmas and Meow to both of you!

        • Thank you, my dear friend! Wishing you, your family and MaChatte all the best and a fantastic ending of the year. Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

  4. Such a beautiful shot of Mr. Bowie doing what cats do naturally. I have a little too much to do this morning for a nap but I do have some very good coffee which I’ll be drinking shortly.

  5. As far as I’m concerned, one huge vanilla muffin along with a cup of coffee with whole milk added, then I can live … It’s enough for 5 hours and I need a piece of pizza or quiche lorraine, or stuffed eggplant …
    He is so wise, I will read his book to my dog 🙂

  6. I wonder what our sweet cats dream about when they’re napping all those many hours? Blossum has a kitty pillow she adores. Basically, it’s food dish, water dish, pillow, nap and repeat. Admittedly, I don’t get as much sleep as I should. I’m a bit of a night owl, Hoot-Hoot! The other night, I wanted to finish a project so chug-a-lugged two double Nespresso’s after dinner…..Bad plan, I was awake at 4:30AM still. LOL.

    • Thank you, my friend! Wishing you and your humans all the best and a fantastic ending of the year!
      Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

  7. Después de leerte, realmente se puede disfrutar de un día soleado en Caracas-Venezuela. El estrés no deja lugar para hacerlo. Qué bueno que descubrí tu página.

  8. Plus, a good nap, good sleep is needed when it’s snowing and cold outside. It becomes all important to make your human drink a gallon of espresso so you can stay extra warm while you sleep most of the day away on his lap. 🙂

  9. Mischa is in the habit of scratching on our door very early in the morning. After breakfast, she and Samurai are allowed in our room. Waking up later, with both cats fast asleep beside me is one of life’s little pleasures.

    • I can picture the scene! I love it when Mr. Bowie joins me on the sofa for a nap… And sometimes I love to join him too! 😉

Leave a Reply

