53 responses

    • Thank you, Tish! Just got home from my walk. I was so impressed by this view and was so happy I got my iPhone with me. I took a break right there to enjoy the view, and count the leaves…😉

  1. An extraordinarily PERFECT subject for the black/white photo…….and guess what……every time I walk out the front door I see at least 2 million of those leaves waiting for us to deal with them! I think I’ll have an expresso – that will make me feel better. Have a perfect day.

    Pam

  2. As Carl Sagan would say it looks like “billions and billions” of leaves. I know “leave” it alone already. No use beating dead leaves with silly puns.

  3. As many leaves as there are stars in the galaxy. The long and winding road. That’s what this wonderful picture reminds me of. Fairly hilarious contrast, though, between us dreamers and your disgruntled commenter who has to clean them up off the lawn and is therefore in need of espresso. Funny.

    • Haha… Love your comment, Anita. Glad you liked this post. I got some friends who hate to deal with the falling leaves too. But hey, it’s just a circle of life. The beginning and the end. Okay, I’ll admit I prefer the spring…

    • Thank you so much, my dear friends! Walking on the leaves sounded like Mr. Bowie eating his favourite treats…😉
      We are not fans of autumn, actually, we prefer spring and summer.
      Have a nice day, my friends!

  4. A bit like our view outside, raining today and a nice carpet. Too wet for cats and this cat lover. Glad you were out to capture it, Herman.

    • Thank you, Angela. We had our first really cold day of the autumn. The temperatures stayed below zero degrees Celsius in the afternoon. I’m afraid winter is just around the corner…

  5. Beautiful black & white image, Herman! I love leaves, going way back to childhood when we used to build leaf forts, and make leaf pile to jump into. Maple leaves were so colorful too, and we learned to preserve them between sheets of wax paper, ironed flat so the wax melted enough to preserve the leaf. Cats love dry leaves, of course, and they love to watch the leaves coming down, or play with ones that get stuck to our shoes on wet days and come inside. Wishing all the best to you and our favorite British Shorthair, Mr. Bowie!

    • Thank you, Lavinia! As you know, I prefer spring and summer but I do enjoy all the wonderful changing colours in the autumn.
      I remember preserving leaves too, we had to do it for school projects. I brings me back to warm memories of my mother in our childhood. She was making hot chocolate milk while we were doing our school tasks.
      Mr. Bowie enjoys chasing leaves in the strong autumn wind. But nowadays, he prefers to sleep close to the fire, instead of going outside. It’s obvious he prefers spring and summer too…

Leave a Reply

