52 responses

  1. I love Tintin! As you know we read them in French. We have the full collection. What does Mr Bowie think of Tintin joining the crew? Rock on!

    • Tintin (we call him ‘Kuifje’ in Flemish) is probably the most famous and loved cartoon character in Belgium and others countries in Europe.
      Mr. Bowie doesn’t mind Tintin but Milou on the other hand… that could mean trouble!

      • Milou has had plenty of run ins with feisty kitties. The series origination in Belgium, and it’s definitely a series to be proud of. I even liked the Tintin movie, which is out of the ordinary for me. I assume you have also read Astrix and Lucky Luck? Have you heard of Lupo Alberto the Italian wolf comic?

        • Astrix and Lucky Luck are also very popular in Belgium. ‘Suske en Wiske’ (Spike and Suzy or a.k.a. Bob et Bobette) was great and big in the 60’s and 70’s.
          That Italian wolf was new to me, but Lupo Alberto sounds great!

  2. I never heard of Tintin until I had kids – my son found the books in our library and got hooked on them, then got the family turned on to them. Gotta love the library.🙂

    • Your family is very wise, C.J.
      I’m sure you’ll find a Tintin book in every house in this part of the world. Guess he’s still a bit popular than Mr. Bowie…😉

  3. I am not familiar with Tintin, but he looks like an interesting character. A wonderful day to you and Mr. Bowie, Herman, and a big “Meow” from all the cats here! 🙂

  4. Tintin came to me when my grandmother taught me French, I enjoyed the stories. You are right, he rocks.

    • No. There were/are some minor technical drawbacks and a reoccurring tinnitus problem in my right ear (due to the headphone mixing). But I want to release some songs on SoundCloud later this year.

Leave a Reply

