66 responses

  1. Your fur tan is gorgeous as always Mr. Bowie! You’d best be on your toes and thankful for the joy of servitude you have for such a distinguished gentlemancat. You can be replaced you know- there are thousands who would gladly have your job. I’d submit my resume! 😻

    • Thank you, Mary J. But it works both ways, living with Mr. Bowie’s makes me feel so good and I love our naps in the afternoon too…😉

    • Deal!
      Hope you have a marvellous weekend and Mr. Bowie told me to say “Hallo!” to the Crew…

      • Would a triple espresso have doubled your response time? 8:00 in the morning is like 14:00 in kitty hours. No wonder Mr Bowie was so impatiently waiting for a vanilla catnip milkshake at such an ungodly hour!

        • Oh!! Thank you for this scientific explanation… And I should stop working so late at night in the studio…

          • I’m sure Bowie likes your late night studio sessions. He just wants you to get up early as well.

            • Actually, most of the time he’s keeping me company when I’m working. And there’s a soft cat bed in the corner…😉

  2. Poor Herman. I know Mr. Bowie doesn’t mean to be “demanding kitty” as we call it at our house. Tell Mr. Bowie cold catnip tea is a healthier idea. Then make yourself a nice coffee milkshake.

    • Oh yes…!! That sounds very good, a coffee milkshake (with some chocolate on top of it maybe…).

  3. I was on my holidays and have missed so many beautiful photographs of Mr. Bowie! I hope you realised the importance of the moment and hurried up and made that milkshake?

  4. Perhaps if you say it in French, your vanilla catnip milkshake will be quickly served:

    “Maître d’hôtel, où est mon milkshake à la vanille cataire.”

    Sometimes, it helps.🙂

    • Haha…!! Well, David, you have to be very careful in which part of Belgium you placed your order in French. The bilingualism is still a very sensitive issue for some people overhere… But I’m sure Mr. Bowie would get away with this trick!🙂

  5. Livin’ La Vita Loca’ Mr Bowie! Can’t say as I blame you either. No time like the present, you are actually nearing 50 in human years now😉 Go ahead, have yourself a good ol’ mid-life crisis and order a double ! xo B

Leave a Reply

