48 responses

    • Klopt! Bowie is zo zot als een deur vandaag. Maar daarnet is hij inslaap gevallen en nu heb ik het wat rustiger en kan ik eindelijk mijn krant verder lezen. Gelukkig moet hij nog niet naar school! πŸ™‚

  1. A little “Rock and Roll Hoochie Coo” and “Hanky Panky”, rolling in the “Crimson and Clover” over and over, while burning “Incense and Peppermints” and thinking “Wow it’s like ‘IN A GADDA DA VIDA’ baby. We are on a ‘Magical Mystery Tour'”! :0 πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ I know enough already! Rock on!

    • Love this comment, Timothy! I grew up with the music that my older sister and brother bought: The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Elvis Presley, CCR, Jimi Hendrix, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, David Bowie, Alice Cooper, Lou Reed…
      The first album I bought was ‘Sticky Fingers’ from the Stones.

      • I was at a record store with a friend and his mom. His mom picked up the demo cover of “Sticky Fingers”, opened it up and exclaimed rather loudly “What a gyp! You don’t get to see his d***!” Everyone in the store looked our way, and my friend about died of embarrassment over his mom’s exclamation β€” we were 11 or 12 years old then.

        • Haha! Great story! I was 12 when I bought the record with all my savings and I had no idea what Mick Jagger was singing. I mean, ‘Brown Sugar’, that was a song about candy, wasn’t it? My brother (4 years older) and sister (6 years older) told me it was about ‘something else’… πŸ˜‰

          • You get “sticky fingers” from brown sugar, right? Made sense! Nothing like older brothers and sisters to set things straight (my sister is 2 years older and my brother 6 years older). But it’s all clearer now that the innocence of our youth is long gone.

  2. dood;

    Shoutin’ in the street gonna take on the world some day β™«β™ͺβ™«β™ͺβ™«β™ͺβ™«β™ͺβ™«β™ͺ

    we hope ta get ta heer yur mewsicz sum day !! πŸ™‚

    { Freddie…we canna bee leeve ya haz been gone 24 yeerz now ~~~~~~ β™₯β™₯β™₯ }

    • Be patient, my friend, I’m looking for the right format to post some music on HoB.
      In the meantime you can listen to some great Queen songs. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

