Virus

IMG_7802

Contagious. Watch out Mr. Bowie! This box contains a dangerous German Virus…

Don’t worry, Mr. Bowie! This Virus is not contagious and cannot be spread between cats or humans. This is a multiple award-winning TI Desktop hardware synthesizer, made by the German company Access Music GmbH, known as much for its flexibility and powerful sound as for Total Integration, a way to interconnect a hardware synthesizer with a DAW. The first Virus was released in 1997 and each new iteration has added more features more powerful hardware, and greater musical potential. That evolution explains why the Virus TI series is so sought after and why it receives such praise from owners, press, and fans all over the world.

IMG_7798

But please, Mr. Bowie, you must keep an eye on the studio budget. A studio technician usually performs this routine task. In the meantime, we will rock you…

50 responses

  1. That’s MY kinda virus if it makes you feel like dancing…..the studio is adding more and more goodies to make great sounds. How awesome! Love that photo of Mr. Bowie perhaps thinking “maybe this box isn’t QUITE big enough for my whole glorious body???”………

    Pam and Sam

  2. Herman you scared me with that title. Glad to know there is no threat to you or Mr. Bowie. I think there is only one problem. You must tell that fine company to make the box a little bigger. Obviously Mr. Bowie could not fit. Don’t tell him I laughed at the picture, I wouldn’t want his feelings hurt.

  3. I believe Mr Bowie wants to sample some his kitty sounds, synth them up and watch them go viral. Why else would you be getting a Virus TI?

  4. I like how Mr. Bowie is trying to flatten himself out to get in that box! By the way, I haven’t seen your blog in my reader at all. Fortunately I know the blog name and entered it into my browser URL. I missed Mr. Bowie!

  5. Mr. Bowie with his fluff mussed! He looks like he grew scales!! (Another music pun. Sorry. It just happened. I guess this is how viruses work. They get in there when you’re least expecting them.)

    • It seems we’re infected by a very strange virus, Bugs. It’s making Mr. Bowie sleepy while I feel like dancing…

  6. Instead of a German virus, I believe there was German cat nip in that box, which Mr.Bowie couldn’t reach all the way to the end of the box. Ah, poor Mr.Bowie, but you look very cute with your budd sticking out.

  7. Go ahead Herman, “make some big noise”.

    But look out, you’ll have all the neighbour’s dogs howling at the moon and the sound technician will have to work that out too.

    Oh Mr Bowie, a nice lullaby would be great right about now. Het is bed tijd hier, droom zacht 😀 x B

    • Haha… Yes, the boxes are always more fun! I remember Mr. Bowie didn’t want to sleep in the first bed I bought because he preferred the big box that came with the bed…

Leave a Reply

