47 responses

  1. We’d love to join you…..sadly you are a half a world away! But “virtual visits” are fun…..Sam says that water looks nice and refreshing……………………me – I’ll have an espresso please!

    Pam and Sam

    • Just had an espresso while writing this post! Have a nice day, my friends! Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

  2. My Bengal loves to stick her nose under a running faucet. And I knew a cat who would just let the water run over his head! Mr. Bowie is more genteel.

    • Mr. Bowie prefers drinking running water instead of drinking out of a bowl. He even likes to jump into the bathtub! He loves water…

    • Thank you, my friend. I love fresh water too, though I prefer espressos… πŸ˜‰
      Wishing you a great weekend!

  3. What a great shot, Herman! You always amaze me with your ability to capture Mr. B at any moment. Looks like you guys are having a great day. I’ll come by later with some coffee ice-cream!

    • Thank you, Letizia! Glad you liked this post.
      Looking forward to have some coffee ice cream later this evening…

  4. Kitties love drinking from dripping faucets. Perfect photo of Mr. Bowie grabbing a few drops. Maybe one day we can visit your side of the world and have a scoop of ice cream with cat treats topping! πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you, Tim.
      I would make a ‘Coupe de la Maison’ like the French say, especially for you. That’s a very big portion of ice cream with lots of treats over it… Something I eat almost everyday… πŸ˜‰

  5. Cats love dripping water! A cooling treat on a hot day, although I’m sure Mr. Bowie might like a mouse milkshake too… πŸ™‚

    Vanilla ice cream sounds good!

    • Mr. Bowie just loves running water… especially and a hot summer day.
      The vanilla ice cream, with dark chocolate on top, was delicious!

    • Dat zou een mooi koppel zijn!! Bowie staat daar nu elke dag te wachten tot ik de kraan opendraai… En dan maar bijten en likken!

  6. If you weren’t across the pond, I’d be coming to visit you and Mr. Bowie. I couldn’t bring any better chocolate or espresso than you already have there, but I would bring cat treats. πŸ˜‰

      • The ‘Drops of Jupiter’ song if I’m right… from the SF band Train. Good song, but it’s the only one I know from the band.

        Just like me, Mr. Bowie doesn’t like cheese at all… Jones, my Dad’s cat, loved cheese.

  7. I am saving for a ticket starting now. Good things in Belgium; coffee, chocolate, food, beer but most of all Mr. Bowie and Herman. My gang doesn’t like cheese either but I love it, it’s my treat.

  8. Excellent photo, Herman! Bowie can be glad he is not living in our part of the world right now. Lots of rain, a little too much, makes for a lot less time outside.

  9. You’re so smart to know where to wait for a refreshment Bowie ! Do you ever get a drip in your eye? That happened to me once when I was trying to see where a shed roof was dripping from. Guess I’m no as smart as a cat, oh dearie me…meow xoK

Leave a Reply

