Staring Contest

IMG_7182

Shall we play a game? A staring contest is a game in which a cat and a human stare into each other’s eyes and attempt to maintain eye contact for a longer period than their opponent. The game ends when one participant blinks, laughs, or looks away. The first one to do this loses the contest.

If you keep losing staring contests against Mr. Bowie, give it some practice. Stare into the bathroom mirror, and time how long you can go without thinking about those piercing yellow eyes… Or try to distract your opponent with cat treats.

76 responses

  1. I am afraid I could never beat a grand master like Mr. Bowie. I could stare into those beautiful eyes with pleasure all day, but I would surely blink.

  2. Oh Mr. Bowie, I could get lost in those amazing eyes. Now what was I supposed to be doing………. πŸ™‚

  3. LOL, I say Uncle! That’s a old saying for giving-up, do they say that in Belgium? I am always tested by Petals and she always wins. Even if I try to ignore her, she’ll sit there and stare and stare. Then I’ll laugh and invite her to my lap and tell her she won. She’s a little thug. xox BTW Mr Bowie, you sure look soft ❀

  4. I saw the pic on FB and just laughed. The cat treat idea is a good one. Mr Bowie has you trained well! πŸ˜€ Have a great rest of the week. – Amy πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Dix-sept syllabes et un chat… | Nana Marton

Leave a Reply

