52 responses

  1. Was this supposed to sound different if we say it 8 times? Mom tried both sentences bunches of times and they didn’t morph into anything else! She thinks that’s a line from a song or movie but can’t remember which one. Hope if there’s nothing in that box for you Mr. B. that you get to keep it around for play time. Ho, ho, ho, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  2. Looks like a Roland 10 channel mixing board! I have an older Roland Studio-Pack 8 channel. They are good quality units. The software I have runs under Windows ME (that’s how far it goes back). I wasn’t crazy about the Roland software at the time, but the system works quite well with ProTools.

    And Mr. Bowie will love the box! πŸ™‚

    • I’m setting up again a small recording studio to have some fun. The mixing board is a compact 14 channel mixer (ZED-14) from Allen & Heath. I can plug in a USB cable and connect it to the iMac. CD quality audio to and from the iMac (running with Logic Pro X soon…). I will explain some more in the next post.

      PS: Mr. Bowie is in heaven… 2 big boxes!

  3. It looks like so much fun…for you and Mr Bowie. Boxes are heaven and I think what is in the boxes can make it feel like heaven πŸ˜‰ . Music is great. BTW, I usually watch clips on Youtube for JC Superstar and then there is Godspell and others but I’ll stop πŸ˜€ . Take care.. Have fun Mr Bowie! Don’t get lost. πŸ™‚

  4. !!! How exciting Herman, I hope you share a tune with us some day. With Mr Bowie as your Epstein, I’ll declare you pending comeback a great success. Rock on, Peace out xK

Leave a Reply

