Headshot

IMG_6943

And I seem to find the happiness I seek. When I’m out together with Mr. Bowie dancing cheek to cheek.

DST. Okay, I told you nagging doesn’t work and you should learn to enjoy the little things in your life. I am not going to complain about Daylight Savings like in the previous posts, 2 AM Last Night, DST and Message From My Cat #4. Last night, at 03:00 local time, the clock was moved back to 02:00 in this part of the world. I feel great and you will too! It’s all about the little things. Hey, friends, “We cool?”

50 responses

  1. Nice profile shot mr Bowie and you are as handsome as ever. We have another week to go before we turn our clocks back on Nov. 2 or 3rd. I al mellowing forward to having more day light in the mornings.
    Have a wonderful week.

  2. Awesome close up. I shared Mr Bowie to remind everyone when we change in a couple of weeks it’s the time you should do safety checks like testing your smoke alarm. I test my furnace and change the filter and make sure the chimney is clean to keep me and my cats safe and warm,

  3. I love Mr. Bowie’s cheeks. I’m enjoying one more week of daylight savings time to get more gardening done. Still have to plant some more bulbs, bring in the hoses, some of the garden furniture…..

    • Have a great week outside with the gardening, Letizia. We’ll be thinking of you, indoors with an espresso and dark chocolate…

  4. Beautiful portrait of Mr. Bowie! Those black and white shots look like exquisite pen and ink drawings.

    I agreee I don’t like the time change. Cat stomach clocks never change, and they will be after me an hour earlier now for breakfast. 🙂

    • Thank you, Lavinia! I think I prefer my black and white photographs of Mr. Bowie. Although his yellow eyes are beautiful too…

      Well, Mr. Bowie was already complaining this morning. I’m wondering if he’ll go one hour earlier to bed this night… 😉

  5. We have one more week of DST here in the US. No matter, we get to stay on the Catio until 6:30 p.m. (dinner time for us) unless it is too cold and we want to come in. Mr. Bowie, this is the purrfect photo to use and join in our Sunday Selfies Blog Hop at http://www.thatcatonmyhead.com. It will be open for a couple more days. We do it every Sunday. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  6. I’m all for remaining on DST all year long 🙂 . I hate when it gets dark so early. And, if that’s a problem I’m willing to compromise and give up 30 minutes 😉 — hehe 😀 . What do you say, Mr. Bowie? 🙂 Simon could not care less–just so long as he receives his meals.

  7. I had already a crush on Mr. Bowie way earlier, but what can you do with a far away affair with a cat, isn’t getting any where. My Moshu agrees with me, she already had a crush on Mr. Bowie too, once I told her about his eyes. There is only one thing that might help, which is chocolate. As our time change will be start next weekend, and we are not looking forward to that, but it will add to our cuddle time in the evening on the couch since it’s getting darker earlier….. means more dark chocolate!!!

  8. We change time this weekend and will “go with the flow” until we spring ahead again in several months. No sense complaining, as it is a given…just enjoy each moment. Makes everything easier I find.
    Mr. Bowie’s photo is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

