Mind Movement

IMG_6412

Superpower. Telekinesis is an alleged psychic ability allowing a cat to manipulate and control objects with the mind, often in ways not visible to the naked eye. It may evolve to the point that a cat can control anything at a subatomic level. Telekinesis has been ambushed with skepticism and mockery for years. I’m old enough to know better.

Mr. Bowie just opened the door of the cat carrier with his mind. Right now he’s concentrating on the freezer door. I guess Mr. Bowie wants my vanilla ice cream…

57 responses

  1. It’s probably easier for him to use telepathy to put the idea of serving him some to him in your head. Mosby would stare and then suddenly i would think “He wants me to refresh his water fountain.” or “Maybe it’s time for some catnip.” By the way, that litter box looks like a better design than the ones I have. Who makes it, please. Herman?

    • Yes, we all know how cats can look at us…
      I bought the litter box 5 years ago at the local pet store. It was the biggest one they got in stock. It seems to be an unbranded product. Sorry I can’t help you, Angela…

  2. Where there is a will, there is a way, so the saying goes. We know a PTU (carrier) door is harder to open than a fridge so you better keep an eye on that ice cream. XO, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  3. I was going to make a joke about chocolate-not-vanilla, but I see, in one of your replies in a non-English language, that you’re already thinking in that direction. So — let me say this about that. Mr. Bowie, you are mind-melding with your carrier prison-device? You aren’t contemplating a prison-break on that next trip to the vet, are you? Well? Are you? How are your ears these days? Well? I’m just saying. Best to keep those ears in shape and then, with the extra time to practice, you can get your jail-break properly planned for maximum effect. If you need an accomplice on the outside, I’m here for you.
    –Bugs

    • You can’t beat me on chocolate, my dear friend!
      Thank you for the useful information concerning Mr. Bowie’s jail-break. It seems I have to be well prepared for the next trip to the vet…

      Mr. Bowie’s ear is still in a reasonable good condition. Next checkup in December…

  4. Mr Bowie is so clever! I pet sit for some kitties who open the freezer door and defrost everything. Their pet parents have to duct tape the door shut.

  5. there is no secret place for a cat to have ice cream being moved, sorry to tell you The Truth, cats always find out where we think we can hide secrets, one wrong move and you are the looser, hehe, nothing is safe from a cat, it is there psychic ability!!!

Leave a Reply

