Catnip Oddity

And I’m floating. Nepeta cataria, commonly known as catnip, is one of the most well-known ornamental plants in the world but there are a lot of surprises hidden away in the picturesque catnip plantations, including a new wave of young farmers rooted in the local catnip scene. This high quality catnip gained it reputation in the Antwerp region. We assure you that it will thrill you when you try this magnificent and bold catnip. Am I right Mr. Bowie? Mr. Bowie…??

IMG_6668

Ground control to Major Bowie,
Your circuit’s dead, there’s something wrong
Can you hear me Major Bowie?
Can you hear me Major Bowie?
Can you hear me Major Bowie?

“Space Oddity” – David Bowie

65 responses

  1. We think Mr. Bowie has gone into a trance. That really must be some excellent nip! XO, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  2. Sir Fergus can TOTALLY relate. His crinkle-toy filled with catnip is something that only he (and a pair of tongs) will touch and like Mr Bowie – he’s on his back huggin’ this thing and lovin’ life! 🙂

  3. A totally new side of Mr. Bowie, quite literally!! Usually he is so reserved and dignified and upright. I think it’s good to let your inner kitten out once in a while Mr. Bowie. You should thank Herman for helping you do that. have fun.

  4. Our Hope and Abby cats get pretty wrapped up in their catnip, scooping it up in their ears and rolling in it. I sometimes find the bowl several feet away, and catnip all over the floor. Growing conditions often make a difference as well as cultivar. A friend grows some I nicknamed “Corvallis Red”, as the cats go particularly crazy over it.

  5. I’ve seen some people as high as Mr. Bowie since marijuana became legal here in Colorado in January of this year.

    Tell us Mr. Bowie:
    “How high the moon
    Does it touch the stars
    How high the moon
    Does it reach out to Mars”

    Read more: Ella Fitzgerald – How High The Moon Lyrics | MetroLyrics

  6. “Dear Mr. Herman, I am Moshu, I own my owner Cornelia. Today while she was gone for work, yes she has to work to pay rent for me and the great food she feeds me all the time. I read your post, psst, don’t tell her she doesn’t know it!! But just wondering where she could get this wonderful stuff for me, the usual organic catnip she get’s, doesn’t do much to me, well currently I live in the US. It seems your Mr. Bowie became such a happy cat with this stuff….. and oh, on a personal note, I think you should look for yourself for dark chocolate catnip chocolate…… happy meows to you, best regards Moshu The Cat….

    • Hi there, Moshu! Welcome on HoB. I could send you some fresh catnip but I’m afraid the package wouldn’t get through the U.S. Customs… Your human should go buy some plants in the local garden centre or a florist shop.
      Catnip chocolate… hmm… let me take a look at that… sounds interesting!

      Mr. Bowie says “Meow!” Please give my regards to your adopted human Cornelia.

      • Thank you Mr.Bowie, yes the US custom would probably confiscitate that kind of herbs…. thinking that could be some kind of a new drug…. my human found about my comment to you… no big deal…. and she decided to get seeds to grow my own fresh personal catnip….. how special is that. Please keep researching on that catnip chocolate …. thank you for your attention to me, as you know we cats are all about attention. Moshu and her human Cornelia wish you a happy meow weekend.

  7. Hehehehe Herman, that is as good as the wild stuff Mom had in the sunroom a couple weeks ago!
    Bowie seal of approval MOL!

Leave a Reply

