But I Didn’t Shoot No Deputy

IMG_6538

But I swear it was in self-defense. I’m so sorry but Mr. Bowie doesn’t agree with my basic principle: live and let live.

PS: We’re sitting outside in the garden while enjoying the sweet reggae music of Reggae Geel, one of Europe’s oldest reggae festivals. Bunny Wailer is the main act on Friday, and Bob Marley’s youngest son Damian on Saturday. It’s all happening practically in my backyard!

Tonight, I realise once again how fortunate I am to have the high quality of life that we have in this part of the world.

 

42 responses

  1. We didn’t see that mousey at first. Good job Mr. B. It’s always nice when we realize just how blessed we are. Did you get to nom that mouse, Mr. B.? XO, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  2. Of Course Mr. Bowie did not Shoot No Deputy. We are all missing the point that that colourful Alien from Mars is trying to shoot the Deputy, and Mr. Bowie is Cleverly, and Bravely, Shielding him. Can Mr. B help it is the Deputy simply fainted?

  3. I caught 8 mice last month, and a few other helpless feathery things, much to my Mum’s distress. I just can’t help it. We cats are hunters. Fortunately we have other qualities that endear us to those that look after us. Milo xx

    • Oh no, my dear Milo, no birds please…!! Just stick with the mice, my friend.
      Mr. Bowie says “Meow!”

  4. Bravo Mr. Bowie……keeping the mouse population to a minimum in your yard is a very “treat-worthy” thing to do. I hope Herman gave you something equally delicious as that mousie as a reward? The reggae festival would be amazing….totally.

    Pam

  5. Ik had de foto al twee keer gezien, maar nu zie ik de muis pas…
    Ge hoort ons Nele toch ni tot daar roepen he ?!?!

    • Daarnet heeft hij weer een muis gevangen, en nu zonder pistool!! Hij is precies in vorm… Het slokdarm-probleem is nog niet volledig in orde, maar het lijkt elke dag toch iets te beteren. Ik wacht nog af tot volgende week…
      Nele heb ik nog niet gehoord maar de muziek hoor je duidelijk in de tuin. De wind zal goed staan dit jaar.

  6. Oh dear, so that little ‘Deputy’ is just tired and resting from a fun frolic with Mr Bowie? Quick! Who knows CPR? LOL
    How fun to have some free music to enjoy in the garden, sounds like lot’s of good tunes too! My favourite ‘Reggae Flavoured’ band is UB40, do you know them?

    • We had a wonderful weekend, my dear Boomdee.
      I have a few UB40 cd’s and they are on my iPod’s play list. Great songs!

Leave a Reply

