52 responses

  1. Great normal lens macro! Are using a full-frame or APS-C body? If you are using an APS-C body, the Canon EF-S 60mm f/2.8 USM macro gets high ratings and it has a reasonable price. If you are using a full-frame body then one of the 100mm macros are a good choice. I have a Canon f/2.8 100mm macro lens that I’ve been very happy with, but I’ve considered the 180mm macro for help with the more shy critters. The 100mm on an APS-C body would be close to 150mm. If you want to get really, really close macros there’s the Canon MP-E 65mm f/2.8 1-5X Macro Lens. I’m not sure what critters would let you stick that lens in their faces on 5X, but it would be great for getting almost microscopic shots of flowers and plants.

  2. I hope you get another Belgian win for your birthday. And it’s a lovely photo, even without a cat in it.

    • Thank you, Angela. I was trying to get Mr. Bowie in the picture but I’m afraid he wasn’t in the mood…

  3. It’s yours, Mr. Bowie!! How many treats do you think would cover the price of the new lens? Tell me and I will command my human to send them right away. If she does not comply, I will body-slam her. I did this to her the other day, so she knows I mean business. And — happy birthday? whatever that means? You humans! –Bugs

  4. Have a Happy Birthday, Herman! Hope you get the lens of your choice, and lots of dark chocolate as well. That is a great photo, even without the macro lens!

  5. We think that is a really incredible photo. If there’s going to be a pawty, count us in. XO, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  6. Felicitations in advance ! I hope you get lucky 🙂
    Mr B will be preening himself especially I’m sure .

  7. LOL, you are a clever one sir 😀 Yes, you’re message is hiding in plain site yet surely will be made more clear with a new macro lens.

    Say, is this lavender that you’ve delightfully photographed? They say the scent can help you sleep. I shall inhale deeply as I skip through Casa Bowie and off to bed. Ta ta xK

  8. My Birthday is tomorrow 🙂 Seems that we are in same month! Happy Birthday, I can guess your gift and should be so exciting… Thanks and Love, nia

Leave a Reply

