Pre 5-55-5

Party preparation. Every year, in the third week of July on Mr. Bowie’s Gotcha Day or my birthday, I like to invite my closest family members and my best friends to a party, aka Puddingfest. Preparing for the “5-55-5 Party 2014” in my garden is an important issue, e.g. choosing the right ornament is very important. Yesterday I was trying out some new ornament samples. Okay, it’s spring and we skipped winter this year, but I wish it was summer.

IMG_5737

‘Seriously?! Human! Why do I have to wait so long for my party?’

21 responses

  1. A Birthday PAWTY! Woohoo! Birthday PAWTIES are so much fun! Especially when catnip is involved… LOL 😉 And guess what!? Tomorrow is Tigerlino’s 5th birthday!! So there’s gonna be a big PAWTY over at our place too! Have a PURRFECT Sunday, sweetie! 🙂 xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino

    P.S. That’s a cool and very colorful ornament… 🙂

  2. What a wonderful facial expression! What a good boy Mr Bowie is! My guys would have shredded that in under 60 seconds because they couldn’t eat it.

  3. A friend of mine celebrates her “half-birthday” every year. That way she gets 2 parties a year. A bit crazy but any reason to have a party is fun, maybe 2 parties this year for you?

  4. I have heard of these ‘Puddingfests’…does your party involve a blow up pool and wrestling? hehe

    Look at that festive streamer trying to look all pretty, yet it pales in comparison to Mr Bowie. I just love a nice garden party, shall I clear my calendar for July?

Leave a Reply

