Gone & Back

Gone. The heatwave is gone, but the nice weather is here to stay. Fortunately, the worst of the summer heat is now over. Mr. Bowie was always looking for somewhere to escape the heat. The hatch of the Jefferies tube was one of his favourite places.

IMG_4045

Back. I had to take Mr. Bowie to the veterinarian, twice. She told me the ear infection came back. I have to put Mr. Bowie on ear medications that contain anti-fugal and antibacterial ingredients, like 4 months ago, (Newsflash). I hope he gets well soon.

39 responses

  1. oh noes! My buddy Mr Bowie with an icky ear…so sorry…sending purrrs to help heal him up fast!, Savannah…ps our heat wave broke too and our blessed San Francisco bay fog is back to cool our nights and mornings..purfect

  2. Herman, I am curious about this ear infection. Why does it keep coming back? Common for his breed? Sure it’s not ear mites? We see a lot of dogs with chronic ear issues at work so I am surprised that Bowie is dealing with recurring ear problems.

    • Hi Aimee. There’s the possibility that the initial infection wasn’t completely healed (a latent infection?), and probably, Bowie’s left ear is very sensitive. The vet ruled out mites.
      I’ll have to check his ear more often to make sure there’s no redness, residue, or odor.

  3. Poor guy…..I’m sure he’s rather uncomfortable and cats don’t like humans messing with their ears – something tells me Mr. Bowie knows you’re helping him though and will cooperate fully! Sammy sends a “healing Sammy hug”………

    Pam

  4. Dear Mr. Bowie…so sorry to hear about the return of your ear infection- I wonder if the nasty heat played a role? If I was really brave I would send you a pic of my gruesome cold sore, but I might frighten away my WordPress friends. I know YOU would understand, however…

    🙂

  5. I’m so sorry, Mr. Bowie! I hope your ear feels better soon. My three girls have been sprawled on the floor just like this, until recently it was really hot here as well. It’s not easy being a cat in summertime.

  6. All decks RED Alert !

    Sorry to hear that nasty infection is back, as Spock might say, “Arm phasers, fire everything we got”. Hope you’re ready to ‘go where no kitty has gone before’ real soon my little friend.

  7. Get well soon, Mr. Bowie. It’s not fun when we fur people are sick. Sometimes our humans don’t really understand so it’s good that the fur doctor people understand us and make us better. We’re sending lots of purrs your way.

  8. We have no idea what a Jefferies Tube is, but if that was a cool spot, Mr. B is one smart cookie. Hope his ear infection clears up quickly. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May Giulietta, Fiona, Lisbeth, Astrid and Calista Jo

Leave a Reply

