27 responses

  1. Voor de eerste keer dat ik “dat beest” van zo dichtbij zie, ik had dat toch anders voorgesteld, ziet er echt venijnig uit! Blij dat je er vanaf bent Bowie!

  2. Lots of ticks here too – mostly deer ticks so very tiny….I just hate them and it makes me mad that they choose Sam as their favorite meal spot! Sam’s not outside much anymore but when he is, first thing we do on coming back IN is do the “tick check” !

    Pam

  3. We hate ticks. Be sure and treat Mr. Bowie with a good flea and tick topical. Purrs and hugs from the kitties at The Cat on Head, Lily Olivia, Misty May, Mauricio, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette

  4. ACK! The funny thing about ticks and us is that Jen puts stuff on us to keep them off, so the only creature around here that ever gets ticks on them is Jen! LOL

  5. Awful. Two people I know have contracted fever from ticks this season — and it’s only just barely June. The Creator must have had an off-day.

  6. Yuck! A most embarrassing moment confession…I picked up a tick from a nature walk a few months back. Or we assume. I found it in my bellybutton a week after the walk in the woods and had to go to the emergency room to get it removed. Yuck, yuck, yuck. Ticks are terrible!

  7. I can’t bring myself to ‘like’ a photo of a tick (although I’m sure he is telling his friends he is now a celebrity!) but I am glad you managed to get him!

  8. My kitties were at the vet yesterday. They are completely indoor cats and yet one of them had a baby tick on her! Brought in from outside on some shoes by we who do go out…

  9. OMG, I just saw a whole story on the news last night warning people in southern Ontario, BC and the Maritimes about the higher than normal Tick threat…..they are disgusting, what the heck is going on? Be careful Mr Bowie, I think our vet does a treatment for that.

Leave a Reply

