31 responses

  1. “I wish that I could fly
    Into the sky
    So very high
    Just like a dragonfly

    I’d fly above the trees
    Over the seas in all degrees
    To anywhere I please

    Oh I want to get away
    I want to fly away
    Yeah yeah yeah”

    Does Mr. Bowie like Fly Away by Lenny Kravitz?

    • This is something that we can’t applaud and encourage, Timothy! 😉
      But I like the Lenny Kravitz song though…

  2. We have a cat, Hiro, who spends his days escaping…he’s a genius at it. I will try to avoid having him and Mr. B. meet! Don’t want to give Mr B any ideas…

  3. That’s such a great photo and it wouldn’t have surprised me to see him in a second shot “shinnying” up that pole! Sam’s never been much of a climber – although when he was little his favorite thing was running as fast as possible across the yard and flinging himself four feet UP a huge oak tree trunk and just hanging there by his claws until I laughed at him. Cats….they keep you guessing.

    Pam

  4. Mr. Bowie’s yearning to spread his wings, find his bliss, head for the stars! Well keep dreaming, there are no chocolates beyond these walls! Nein! Nein! Keine!

  5. i was thinking of the spiritual: “I’ll fly away, oh Glory, I’ll fly away, when I die halleluiah by and by, I’ll fly away…” But please don’t, Mr. Bowie.

  6. Oh man, watching Bowie stretch is the most exercise I’ve gotten all week, ha. I thought you were going to sing a favourite tune from Moulin Rouge, done in duet with Ewan McGregor & Nicole Kidman. “One day I’ll fly away, leave all this to yesterday”…I don’t think Mr Bowie knows that one…probably just getting up close and personal with a bug.

  7. Bob and I have free reign to come and go as we please. It pleases us to stay. I expect the same is true for Mr Bowie.

Leave a Reply

