29 responses

  1. Hahaha, too funny!

    This makes me think of Derrida’s essay “L’animal que donc je suis” where he writes “Souvent je me demande, moi, pour voir, qui je suis – et qui je suis au moment où, surpris nu, en silence, par le regard d’un animal, par exemple les yeux d’un chat, j’ai du mal, oui, du mal à surmonter une gêne.”

    You are a real philosopher, Herman!

    • It’s not me, my dear Letizia, it’s Mr. Bowie. He’s the great philosopher! I’m only writing his wise words and thoughts down…

      I liked the French text, thanks for sharing!

  2. That is MOL funny and a very astute observation. We humans do try to avoid looking at ourselves when we are unclothed. We don’t have those nice furs that kitties have. Two of us like to go “necked” (collarless) as often as possible. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Misty May, Mauricio, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette

  3. Ciao Letizia : Derrida must not have had a true relationship with animals. My cats, and the dogs I have had, have looked at me like that, transfixing me with their understanding, but it has helped me to understand myself better. We have something to learn from Mr. Bowie, dressed or not… he sees thru us, may we be able to learn from him. Thank you Mr. B. ! V.

  4. And, you, Mr Bowie, are always completely comfortable, in your birthday suit. Humans are a puzzle the way they never seem satisfied with the skin they are in; always changing. How do you cope Mr Bowie?

  5. Mr Bowie, You poor kitty. I’d close the shower curtain….count to 10…..now open the shower curtain quickly. Naked person might be gone. If not….I’d start screaming. Try that.

  6. Mr Bowie is the epitome of restraint and composure .
    Just a t i n y glimmer in the eyes perhaps shows how much it is taking him not to let his jaw plummet to the bathroom floor, and give away his presence , so far inexplicably unnoticed bycetain ‘naked people ‘ .

Leave a Reply

