Sleep in a Bathtub

Sometimes you’ll need to sleep in a bathtub. Make sure the bathtub is big. It must be long enough to stretch out your paws long enough, and it must be wide enough. You need to make sure it is completely dry. Get rid of all the toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, soap, soap scrub, body wash, lotion, etc.) and replace it with some of your favorite stuff like cat toys and a teddy bear.

IMG_2686

Get a bunch of pillows, put it around the area of your head and body. Be aware of the blond pillow thief. On the time you are scheduled to sleep, close the light, jump in your bathtub bed, close the sliding door or curtain, and then go to sleep.

IMG_2685

Make sure that you don’t turn on the tap while you are sleeping! And please Mr. Bowie, stay out of my bedroom tonight.

Based on a wikiHow article. 

39 responses

    • Hi Sherri, welcome on HoB! I’m afraid cleaning the house is my job… Fortunately, I don’t have to sleep in a bathtub, for the time being…

    • It was by his own choice Timothy. Actually it’s rather strange, he never slept in the bathtub until last week…

  1. We haven’t taken to sleeping in the tub, but we do like to play in the tub. It’s especially good for a rousing game of catch your tail. And not too long ago some kitty (and no one is talking) turned on one of the tub faucets which really freaked Mom out. Stay dry and snuggly. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette

  2. Meat Bun loves the bath room very much ,she spends so much time lying in there , and when I want to take a bath , she will look at me the way as I am air or s.thing like that > – <

  3. Oh o, our old neighbours dog use to hide in the bathtub when he knew as storm was coming. Maybe he sensed the barometer changing? Or could smell it? Either way ‘batten down the hatches’ Herman. Zoete dromen heer Bowie

  4. Tigger has never been one to go in the tub. I think she made the association with tub and water a long time ago and that’s why she stays out.

    On a side note, I came home tonight to find a hairball on my bed. I think she was upset that I was out so late… 😛

  5. My Sparky would peer over the edge of the bath and watch me lying there listening to music. One day he carefully climbed onto my chest and perched on it like an island. He went straight to sleep purring happily, trapping me in the bath for much longer than I wanted.

    • What a beautiful story! Bowie only sits on the side of the bath, I can come out of the bath any time I want to…
      Sparky was a wonderful cat!

  6. Tippie and other cats of ours used to DRINK out of the tub with a dripping faucet…nobody slept in it, not very often anyway. But at least one of our cats slept in the sink…or curled up in one’s shed-and-down around-the-ankles pants and underpants, while one sat on the toilet. Would Mr. Bowie object to being photographed in there? :0)

Leave a Reply

