67 responses

    • Thank you very much for the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award my dear friend. Much appreciated. Bowie says “Meow!”

  1. Aww. How do you DO that? My cats will not let me get that close. Telephoto lens? I have a 75-300mm…maybe I need to try it more with them and see what I come up with.

    • Even inexpensive digital cameras these days have extra resolution that can let you get a closeup by cropping away the excess. You should try playing with the crop tool and see how close you can get!

  2. I have to echo TaylorMM…Bowie just fills my heart. Your photos of him brighten the day. I think you should publish a collection of ‘Bowie’ photography. I will stop now, lest I become too mushy…

    • Ha ha ha… no please, go ahead, you make my day! Thanks for your nice comment. Appreciate it.
      My Sis told me the same thing about the Bowie photography… But I don’t think I’m that good though, Bowie on the other hand…

  3. Looks like that nose has taken you to some great heights Bowie my furriend. Please let me know if you saw that I gave your the Blog Star of 2012 Award and if you might accept. It seems no one else I gave it to wanted it either. paw pats, Savannah

    • Oh my dear Savannah, we are very honored with the Blog of the Year 2012 Award. Much appreciated! But we are falling seriously behind with reading (and replying to) all the lovely comments on HoB. Bowie says “Meow!”

    • My Dad can tell amazing stories about his early years as a milkman…
      Bowie says “Meow!”, I guess that means “Thank you for the compliment!”

    • Wait a minute Pam… We don’t know what NASA is going to tell us about their discovery on Mars…

      Thank you for the nice comment Pam.

Leave a Reply

