Leave the Light On

Knowing your own darkness is the best method for dealing with the darknesses of your cat. Don’t be afraid of the dark Mr. Bowie. I ‘m here to protect you from all the scary monsters and super creeps. I’m armed with my Ghostbusters For Dummies book, a Pringles can, garlic, a crucifix, a mirror, silver bullets, a pair of pliers and a blowtorch.

I’ll leave the light on. You can sleep on my bed. You’re safe from harm.

Halloween Movie Night on TV: The Thing From Another World (1951), The Body Snatcher (1945), & Rubber (2010). Skyfall is playing in the local theatre. I can live with that… Happy Holidays.

17 responses

    • The pliers…? I like to be very well prepared for every situation and with Bowie covering my back, what could go wrong?

  1. Well you both were well equipped for the evening……Mr. Bowie with his box and that expression on his face (eeek), and you with your tools of the trade/weapons of choice to fend off the ghouls and goblins. Hope it all worked out and you had a vampire-free night!

    Pam

    • Oh Pam, it was a big disappointment… Nobody showed up – no cats, no kids, no scary monsters or super creeps. I ate all the Halloween candy myself… Mr. Bowie got some extra treats.

    • Ha ha ha… Love that Latin quote Bugs! Switch on your webcam – you can see me dancing with Mr. Bowie right now!

Leave a Reply

