QT

QT. Quality time is an informal reference to time spent with loved ones (e.g., close family, partners or friends) that is in some way important, special, productive or profitable. It is time that is set aside for paying full and undivided attention to the person or matter at hand. It may also refer to time spent performing some favorite activity. (From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia)

I got a surprise visit from my Dad yesterday morning. It was the birthday of his son – my big brother. We lost him in a tragic accident two years ago. Happy Birthday Big Bro’, wherever you are. Far away and so close. Miss You.

 

19 responses

  1. Wat vliegt de tijd, het bracht me even terug naar 2 jaar geleden.
    Weer heel mooie foto’s van de Ba en jou en jullie big brother.

    • Bedankt voor je reactie Wiske. Het lijkt soms al zo ver weg en soms nog zo dichtbij. Ik geniet niet meer van verjaardagen maar kan me toch optrekken aan mooie foto’s en mooie herinneringen.

  2. That’s a nice photo of your Dad…..I’m glad the two of you spent yesterday together remembering your big brother/his eldest son – QT indeed……sharing the love.

    Pam

  3. Gelukkige verjaardag Big Bro!!

    H, Sis, Ba, Kim, Ilse en de rest van de familie, hopelijk vinden jullie steun bij elkaar.
    Op deze dagen sta je stil bij de kwetsbaarheid van ons leven, maar vergeet de mooie momenten niet xx.

    • Verjaardagen, feestdagen en familiefeesten zijn niet echt leuk meer. Maar zoals je zegt, we hebben veel mooie herinneringen die we kunnen koesteren…

    • Ik hou ook van deze foto. Het was ons eerste mtb-jaar in de Ardennen. En ik denk zelfs dat dit de allereerste rit was. De Ardennen jaren was de mooiste periode uit mijn leven. Ik denk niet dat ik dit ooit nog ga evenaren op één of andere manier. Kan ook moeilijk.

      Het was de eerste keer dat de Ba een Nespresso dronk. En ja, hij genoot ervan, uiteraard met wat chocolade!

  4. It’s nice to remember to Celebrate the life of a loved one and that you can have that time with your dad. Really sorry to hear you’ve lost your brother. It’s a touching photo of you both, thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

