DST

Daylight reveals color. Sunday, 28 October 2012, 03:00:00 clocks are turned backward 1 hour to Sunday, 28 October 2012, 02:00:00 local standard time instead. I dislike daylight saving time. No, I hate it and so does Mr. Bowie! Why does it still continue? World War II is over. World War I is long over.

I’m going to work when its dark and coming home when it’s dark. It’s very depressing to see how beautiful the day is and not get to experience it at all because it’s dark when I get off work. Excuse me for taking the rest of the day off. I’ll be joining Mr. Bowie outside in the garden. Turn on the espresso machine please…

27 responses

    • Er zijn echt meer nadelen dan voordelen. Ik begrijp echt niet waarom men dit laat doorgaan… Het enige leuke is dat extra uur slaap dit weekend! Maar daar betaal je dan de tol weer voor in de lente…

  1. Ik kan toch wel van de winter genieten (als het niet te veel regent), ieder seizoen heeft zo zijn pracht, maar da winteruur hoeft voor mij ook echt NIET.

    • Neen, ik bedank liever voor de winter. Voor mij mag het 12 maanden zomer zijn. Misschien dan toch maar verhuizen als ik op pensioen ga…??

  2. Hear hear!! OK, so we can be the example of how it should be, do we agree to take the extra hour sleep next sunday, and from 2013 of, we don’t switch again?

    • Hey Gisele, welcome on HoB and thanks for following the blog.
      I fully agree, let’s take the extra hour sleep next Sunday and don’t switch it again in 2013. Don’t mess with Mother Nature…

  3. Ik haat ook het verzetten van dat uur: dan achteruit … dan vooruit … is dat niet trappelen ter plaatse… men zou het beter laten zoals het nu is!

    • Nee nee, we moeten eerst de klok weer een uur terugzetten. Dan benaderen we het best de normale gang van zaken. Maar eigenlijk klopt het dan ook nog niet…

    • Thank you, I really love my garden and so does Mr. Bowie. Unfortunately, Friday was a rainy day and we had to stay inside…

  4. I agree with you both, Herman and Mr. Bowie. I hate it too. In the States we move our clocks back next weekend, and I’m not looking forward to it, except for the extra hour of sleep!

  5. Pingback: Headshot « Hands on Bowie

Leave a Reply

