Is VIC There?

VIC. I received a very nice email from a HoB reader. She said that I have a VIC – a Very Important Cat. That started me thinking about making an award – the VIC Award. So, for all you HoB readers and followers, today I’m giving each one of you the VIC Award. Congratulations to you all! Bowie says “Meow!”

PS: There’s only one rule – you must have a cat!

The night is young, the mood is mellow
And there’s music in my ears
Say, is Vic there?

I hear ringing in the air
So I answer the phone
A voice comes over clear
Say, is Vic there?

(“Is Vic There?” – Department S)

24 responses

  1. Well first of all, we’ve ALWAYS thought Bowie to be a Very Important Cat but no doubt he was rather pleased that a fan pointed it out. Sammy is honored to receive the VIC Award too. Thanks Herman – please tell Bowie “Meow” from Sam who has ALWAYS been a fan!

    Pam

Leave a Reply

