Declaration of War

War! What is it good for? Like I’ve told you before, I got a problem with blackbirds. They are messing up my garden. Read all about it in Angry Birds and Message From My Cat #10. Today, they have crossed the line by messing up Mr. Bowie’s pot with catnip. Mr. Bowie needs to take action against these arrogant birds.

This is my pot with catnip. There are many others like it, but this one is mine. My pot with catnip is my best friend. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life. Without me, my pot with catnip is useless. Without my catnip, I am useless. I must do my best to protect it. I am the defender of my catnip. I am the master of my enemy. I am the savior of my catnip. So be it, until there is no enemy, but peace. Amen. 

19 responses

  1. Als Bowie het lukt om die vervelende merels uit de tuin weg te krijgen mag je hem naar hier brengen.
    Ik heb kraaien die zelfs met de eitjes van mijn kippen gaan vliegen, 😦

  2. Uh oh……those blackbirds have definitely crossed the line with the catnip plant attack. Bowie certainly looks like he’s ready for war. Those blackbirds are ALWAYS pushing the limit !

    Pam (and Sam)

  3. Somewhere, there’s a tiny cape with your initials on it….you sound like you’re ready to fight evil doers, just like a super hero…”To the edge of the garden, and beyond!!”

Leave a Reply

