Dobbelgänger

Strange… I’ve seen that face before. Is he hanging around my door? Does he live in the neighborhood? You can say he looks a lot like me, maybe a little older. What a handsome fellow! I thought I was looking into a mirror.

In fiction and folklore, a doppelgänger is a paranormal double of a living cat, typically representing evil or misfortune. In modern vernacular it is simply any double or look-alike of a cat. Black cat doppelgängers often are perceived as a sinister form of bilocation and are regarded by some to be harbingers of bad luck. (From Wikipedia, basically…)

16 responses

    • Well, according to Wikipedia you can. But how reliable is Wikipedia?
      You can start by placing your cats in front of a large mirror…

  1. I like how your paws are all tucked in there, I tried something like that at yoga…but it hurt. Might keep your eye on that one, the quiet ones are usually the trouble makers.

    • Thanks for your advice concerning the quiet one…
      Wish I had a spine and supple muscles like Bowie, I got a backbone problem.

  2. We love the fact that there may be more of us out there! However, Mom keeps telling us that we’re “one of a kind”. Bowie, I’m sure your human thinks the very same thing. It’s so nice to meet you. We love meeting fur people from all over.

Leave a Reply

