Take Me for a Ride

Nothing compares to the simple pleasure of a bicycle ride with your cat.

“Nice bike! Are you going to take me for a ride?”
I don’t think so Mr. Bowie. This is a single seater racing bike. I got no pet bicycle seat. Should I take Mr. Bowie along in a safe and comfortable basket on a leisurely bike ride? Maybe not today, it’s too hot.

Eindelijk. Twee jaar heeft deze bike aan de muur gehangen. Inmiddels heb ik al vijf dagen gefietst. Neen, niet in een lelijk spannend fietspakje maar met losse vrijetijdskleding. Of ik nu terug ga racen? Dat denk ik niet maar zeg nooit nooit…

6 responses

    • Hey that’s a good idea. Think I’m going to give it a try… in the back yard.
      Enjoy your Sunday my dear friend. Bowie says “Meow!” from under the grasses.

  1. Basket riding may be fun if Mr. Bowie doesn’t have a problem with being in a car……I think Sam’s issue is the “watching things speeding by” problem when he’s in a car and I think it would be like that on a bike too. I have thought it would be SUPER fun to ride him around if only he could stand it. 😀 Perhaps Mr. Bowie would?!

    Pam (and Sam)

    • I don’t think it’s going to work. Bowie doesn’t like me riding my bike in the yard. He looks kinda scared. Okay, I’ll take him for a ride with my car. 😉

Leave a Reply

