Dancing Barefoot

I’m dancing barefoot
Headed for a spin
Some strange music drags me in

(“Dancing Barefoot” – Patti Smith)

The shoemaker’s cat always goes barefoot. We wanted to dance to this song but we weren’t good at dancing. So we went back to our normal business – barefooted. Oh, how we love summer!

Why do I always have cold feet even when my body is warm? I wish I had fur like Bowie, especially in the winter. I often put on a pair of socks before slipping into bed. Oh, how we hate winter!

30 responses

  1. Yum……of course the thing I zero in on is the ice cream in the photo…..:D 😀 😀 Summers are for barefooting although with my luck, I usually wind up stepping on a sharp stone or a bee. Sam seems to know just where to put his furry little paws to avoid any “lawn pitfalls”…….

    Pam (and Sam)

    • I was wondering who would spot the ice cream… 🙂 Bowie doesn’t like ice cream but Jones just loved it.
      Pam (and Sam), watch out stepping outside (barefooted or not) – Freddy and the kid are out there somewhere…

    • Yes, great song and also my favorite Patti Smith song. Maybe Mr. Bowie will dance if he hears another Patti Smith track?

      • Perhaps Mr. Bowie is more of a singer than dancer? Our cream shorthair, Bod, has what I call his “Pavarotti moments”. He’ll stand in the spot with the best echo in the house and make long “rowrrroww” sounds as though singing to an audience. 🙂

        • Bowie’s generally rather quiet, except when he wants something…
          You can hear me singing when I want ice cream…

Leave a Reply

