Dances with Birds

My name is Dances with Birds. I have nothing to say to you. You are not worth talking to.

Watch out! Bowie is on the warpath today. The chief is travelling light to an enemy’s territory to engage in battle. Birds, mice, butterflies, toads and little dogs be aware! I don’t think he’s going to take prisoners.

Weather: Hottest day of the year so far, recorded yesterday – but it will be getting cooler toward the end of the week. Meanwhile, what should I do? Slowing down a little, again. Enjoy life. Checking out the 77 blogs I follow.

15 responses

    • Don’t worry… I’ll keep an eye on Bowie and start coughing, clap my hands or even start singing to prevent a massacre…

  1. Big Chief Dances With Birds looks rather formidable there in the garden…ready for battle…alert….dressed in his war bonnet. EEEK…..watch out creatures – The Chief sees all !!

    Pam (and Sam)

    • He really is. He got into a fight this night with a cat from the neighborhood. I don’t know how that intruder cat came in and get out of the garden… Bowie has a small cut above his eye and lost lots of fur. Bowie was really upset, and so was I. That’s why I’m still awake at 4 AM…

Leave a Reply

