Stay or Go?

Should I stay or should I go?

Darling you got to let me know
Should I stay or should I go?
If you say that you are mine
I’ll be here ’til the end of time
So you got to let me know
Should I stay or should I go?

(“Should I Stay or Should I Go” – The Clash)

I was talking about my new Levi 5o1 jeans yesterday. I have to admit that Levi’s made some good 501 commercials way back in the 90ties. Remember the one with Brad Pitt (Camera, 1990) and the fantastic T-Rex song “20th Century Boy”. And the one with the Clash song “Should I Stay or Should I Go”, (Pool Hall, 1991). Levi Strauss & Co always used music from great artists like Muddy Waters, B.B. King, Marvin Gay, The Steve Miller Band and many more. You can check it out on YouTube.

8 responses

  1. Levis had (has) a PR/marketing team, that’s for sure….so does Mr. Bowie! Love that photo – sitting in the doorway making sure his stalker isn’t out there before he heads out to the garden. 😀

    Pam and Sam

Leave a Reply

