Scorpion

Scorpion Sucker. Is this for real? I believe it is. My favorite niece bought this in the U.S. of A. You even can buy this scorpion candy at Amazon.com. But is it safe? I mean, is that scorpion really dead? Do I have to eat the scorpion? What should I do if I get stung by that scorpion? Am I going to speak or blog in tongues?

Bowie also got a souvenir – a coffee mug from Las Vegas. Wait a minute… On second thought, maybe it’s something for me. It looks like a thimble!

 

 

Lekstok. Iemand hier ooit een lekstok met een schorpioen gezien? Dit is echt wel geweldig, niet? Wie durft die schorpioen mee oppeuzelen? Stel je voor dat die in je tong steekt… Neen, geef mij dan maar het originele Las Vegas-vingerhoedje. Nu kan ik eindelijk op een veilige manier naar de naailes gaan in september. Dank je wel Ilse!

19 responses

  1. Geweldig mooi dat vingerhoedje, daar zijn verzamelaars zeker jaloers op, gelukkig verzamelde ik kikkers … maar die lekstok, griezelig, pek!!!

  2. The wacky world of the USA……..I do believe I’d “pass” on the scorpion sucker though. I mean I’m all for “new experiences” but if it involves a snake or a spider – uh uh/no way. I do like that little thimble though – even if Bowie is a bit skeptical!

    Pam (and Sam)

    • Bowie is just like me, I’m skeptical too if I see new things… But the Las Vegas thimble is really beautiful.

      PS: If I would find a scorpion in my chocolate bar, I would sue the chocolate factory! 🙂

Leave a Reply

