Pancake Party

Pancake Party! I don’t like going out. I prefer to just stay at home, hang out with Bowie in the yard and watch a movie on TV. But I like pancakes. Today I was invited to a pancake party by the godmother of Bowie. Can you say no to a pancake party? I don’t think so.

I really had a great time. I enjoyed the delicious pancakes – though I didn’t break my pancake-eating record. It was a pleasure to see Bowie’s mother and little brother again.

Pritty, Bowie’s mom

 

Dixie, Bowie’s little brother

 

Pannenkoekenfeest! Proficiat Joke, je hebt me nog eens naar buiten gekregen. Weinig mensen slagen daar nog in. Maar hoe kan je een uitnodiging voor een pannenkoekenfestijn afslaan? Bedankt voor de heerlijke pannenkoeken. Volgende keer misschien nog eens pasta met gehakt?

30 responses

  1. I make it a strict policy to NEVER say “no” to a pancake…..I love them – always have and always will! Bowie’s Mom and little brother are gorgeous. Can certainly see where he gets his handsomeness from!

    Pam (with Sam on my lap)

  2. Dixie is exquisite! Not that Bowie is not, but my first cat was gray and white. Bowie looks just like his mom. I’ll take a pancake with fresh strawberries and whipped cream.

  3. So you had pancakes again Herman….. I remember you having pancakes at Mothers Den before. Mark says they are indeed delicious, it is impossible to refuse such an offer. If you want some pictures of me, please send me your email, I’ll send you some. I’m the prettiest of all! 🙂

  4. Dixie is pretty handsome as well…Not as handsome as Bowie of course…

    Of course your pancakes are what we in the States call Crepes…not the big fat doughy things we call pancakes… 🙂

  5. Hey, Herman, you’re adorable. And so is your friend Dixie. Thanks for stopping by my blog post to see what a canine can do. I know a cat could jump much farther! I love pancakes, too. We were just on a search for lefse, Norwegian potato pancakes. We were successful!

    • Thank you Catherine. I always enjoy your posts, loved the ‘Leap of Faith in the Wisconsin Dells’ post. I’ll be hanging around your blog.
      Norwegian potato pancakes… that’s something new for me.

Leave a Reply

