Work In Progress

Man at work on a Sunday. My brother-in-law figured out a way to keep Bowie inside the yard. He’s going to build a special construction on top of the gabion wall. It will be made of exactly the same materials as the fence. I’m looking forward, Mr. Bowie probably not.

Meanwhile Bowie was looking for some other weak spots in the fence. And he had a close encounter of the first kind with a cat from the neighborhood.

Zondagswerker. Mijn schoonbroer gaat een speciale constructie maken om boven op de schanskorven te bevestigen. Hij zal dezelfde materialen gebruiken als de omheining om het esthetisch mooi te houden. Ik ben benieuwd. 

Bowie was ondertussen op zoek naar andere zwakke plaatsen in de omheining. Onderweg kwam hij de kat van de buren tegen, weliswaar aan de andere kant. Gelukkig.

27 responses

    • He was chasing Winnie, the neighbors cat (she was on the other side of the fence). Hey, but I’m happy in my yard – Bowie should be happy too! It’s almost a paradise for cats.

    • There are still 5 other weak spots to discover. So yes, I’m afraid he’s not going to give up easily…

  1. Ik vermoed dat hij aan het kortste eind zal trekken… Bowie natuurlijk… en anders zal hij altijd moeten binnenblijven…pek Bowie!!!

    • Jouw ventje zal nog wel wat werk hebben. Er zijn tenslotte 6 zwakke punten in de omheining. Bowie zal ze waarschijnlijk wel gaan zoeken als hij niet meer over de schanskorven kan kruipen…

    • I’ve been working out with my dad at home. And we play hide and seek in and outside the yard! 🙂

  2. Fence climbing looks like a lot of fun! I wonder if I could get my human to put one up in the spare bedroom… I can’t believe Bowie would want to leave a yard like that. Those girl cats must be REALLY special.

    • Blame it on the girl cats!
      I’ve placed an order today so we can fix the problem with the gabion wall.

  3. Pingback: I’m Thinking Of You « Boomdeeadda

  4. Ohh!! What a smart thing!! Maybe your brother could pop by Norway and build one of these for my boys as well… ?? Great idea! He looks so funny hanging there (giggle…), wouldn`t dare tell him so of course.

Leave a Reply

