Monsters, Inc.

I wouldn’t have nothin’ if I didn’t have you. 

Young children and maybe some adults are often scared of the dark – and the monsters they imagine hiding in their bedroom. I know I was scared. Big Time. Of course, there are no scary monsters and super creeps under your bed. At least not in this part of the world. I am lucky and hopefully so are you. Other people aren’t so lucky.
We outgrow most of our childhood fears but become more emotionally susceptible to others. Everyone is afraid of something. Do not worry, there’s no scary monster in this blog. There’s a gentle giant. A very quiet one. A good monster. Coming out of the dark. Looking for attention. Looking for someone to trust. And looking for food.

Oké, ik beken. Ik kijk nog steeds onder mijn bed. En onder de kast. En achter de deur. Maar dat is om Bowie te zoeken. Poesmans verstopt zich vaak als het tijd is om te gaan slapen.

7 responses

  1. Zo heb ik vandaag ook op zoek mogen gaan naar een monster, onder de kast, onder de tafel of onder de diepvries…
    Rarara, waar zat m`n monster?

  2. Ik schrik wel eens van mijn katten hoor. Vooral als ik in bed lig, en ik ze niet hoor binnen komen, en ze dan ineens voor je neus zitten.

    • Of aan je oor likken om 5:45 u ‘s morgens… Maar achteraf kan je er wel mee lachen. En het is toch zo lief, niet?

      • Ach, ik vind het niet erg, ik kan er altijd wel om lachen. Vooral omdat ik soms schrik van mijn eigen katten, die het liefst met je knuffelen.

  3. Pingback: Nominated: One Lion and One Monster « Allison's Book Bag

  4. Pingback: Nominated: A Tractor and A Cat « Allison's Book Bag

Leave a Reply

